http://www.loyola.essex.sch.uk/uploads/images/top-images/top_6149.jpg

Term Dates 2020/21

Our school year is divided into three terms: Christmas, Lent and Whitsun. All together there are 175 school days with up to 3 days for in-service staff training. There are three half-term holidays: one week in October, one week in February and two weeks in May/June. There are three term holidays: approximately three weeks at Christmas, three weeks at Easter and seven weeks in the summer.

Additional holiday requests - Please note that Loyola Preparatory School has a generous holiday allocation and additional days requested for holidays during term time will not normally be authorised.

 

Term
Boys start
Boys finish
Teacher training days &
public holiday

Christmas 1st Half Term

Thur 3rd Sept 2020

Fri 23rd Oct 2020

Tue 1st Sep (Inset)

Wed 2nd Sep (Inset)

Christmas 2nd Half Term

Mon 2nd Nov 2020

Fri 11th Dec 2020 (day ends at 12 noon)

 

Lent 1st Half Term

Wed 6th Jan 2021

Fri 12th Feb 2021

 Tue 5th Jan (Inset)

Lent 2nd Half Term

Mon 22nd Feb 2021

Fri 26th Mar 2021

 

Whitsun 1st Half Term

Mon 19th Apr 2021

Fri 21st May 2021

 May 3rd (B/H)

Whitsun 2nd Half Term

Mon 7th Jun 2021

(Fri 11th Jun is a 1/2 day)

Wed 14th Jul 2021

 

 

Open Calendar as PDF:

Term Dates 2021/22

Term
Boys start
Boys finish
Teacher training days &
public holiday

Christmas 1st Half Term

Tue 7th Sept 2021

Fri 22nd Oct 2021

Mon 6th Sep (Inset)

Christmas 2nd Half Term

Mon 1st Nov 2021

Wed 15th Dec 2021 (day ends at 12 noon)

 

Lent 1st Half Term

Thur 6th Jan 2022

Fri 11th Feb 2022

Tue 4th Jan (Inset)

Wed 5th Jan (Inset)

Lent 2nd Half Term

Mon 21st Feb 2022

Wed 30th Mar 2022

 

Whitsun 1st Half Term

Wed 20th Apr 2022

Fri 20th May 2022

 May 30th (B/H)

Whitsun 2nd Half Term

Mon 6th Jun 2022

(Fri 10th Jun is a 1/2 day)

Wed 12th Jul 2022

 

 

Open Calendar as PDF: